Nicole + Jake

Dream Job, Meet Day Job. I had the pleasure of taking photographs of two people that I work with; I love it when two worlds collide. Jake is a pilot; Nicole (was) a flight attendant and somewhere in between a mile high and 37,000 ft they fell in love. Originally I was not photographing their engagement session. A photographer friend of mine the fabulous Krystal from Verve Studio, whose work I love and admire was helping me with my photo skills and I asked Nicole and Jake to pose for me. As luck would have it Jake was planning on purposing to Nicole and less than 24 hours before our little get together he got down on one knee and asked Nicole to be his Mrs. I would say that it was the worlds fastest engagement session BUT I did photograph my friends Jon and Bethany while Jon proposed to Bethany. Awwww.. LOVE!

I love finding new places to photograph. It wasn’t so much a find since their happened to be literally 4 other photographers photographing people the same time I was there but that still doesn’t take away from it’s greatness. I loved the verity this park offered from green grass to urban pealing paint sometimes I forgot the pictures were actually taken in downtown Denver rather than a small field in Kansas. SO many amazing images it deserves TWO parts!

{Au Revoir Mon Chéri!}

Baby, I don’t think we’re in Kansas any more… stay tuned for part deux{2}!